“Today I am deciding to love, not hate…”

amanda

“Today I am deciding to love, not hate. Today I am deciding to extend forgiveness, not bitterness.” ~ Davey Blackburn

2 men charged in Amanda Blackburn murder

“INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) — Two men were arrested and charged for the murder of Amanda Blackburn, the Marion County Prosecutor’s Office announced Monday.

“Larry Jo Taylor Jr., 18, and Jalen Watson, 21, have been charged with murder and additional felonies related to burglaries at three other homes Nov. 10, the morning Blackburn, a 28-year-old pregnant wife of an Indianapolis pastor, was shot in a home invasion.

“Davey Blackburn, Amanda Blackburn’s husband, returned home from the gym to find his wife face down in blood on the living room floor, the probable cause affidavit states.

“According to the probable cause affidavit, Taylor, Watson and a third person are accused of burglarizing two homes before entering Blackburn’s house…”

Continue reading: 2 men charged in Amanda Blackburn murder – http://wp.me/p4ySt8-1kG2 

Police: Amanda Blackburn was raped by her killers

“INDIANAPOLIS,IN — In a tragic new development, police say the pregnant pastor’s wife who was murdered in Indiana was also sexually assaulted, reports WTHR-TV.

“Police say they are following leads in the death of Amanda Blackburn, 28, who suffered a gunshot wound to the head last Tuesday during a possible attempted robbery at her Indianapolis home.

“Blackburn, who was 12 weeks pregnant, died the next day…”

Continue reading: Police: Amanda Blackburn was raped by her killers – http://abc7chicago.com/1092804/

davey copy

DAVEY BLACKBURN REACTS TO ARRESTS

“On Monday, Davey released a statement. He shared the three things he hopes to see in the weeks and months to come:

“Though it does not undo the pain we are feeling, I was extremely relieved to get the news of the arrest made last night of Amanda’s killer. The investigators have assured me they have a solidly-built case to ensure justice is levied and the process is expedited. The family and I couldn’t be more thankful for the level of compassion and professionalism the IMPD and investigators have shown us through the last couple of weeks. My hope is for three things in the weeks and months to come:

“That the court system would have wisdom on how to prosecute this man, so that no one else endures the pain Amanda and our family have had to endure because of his actions.

“That through all of this and although there will be great consequences for his actions, he would become truly sorry for what he has done and would even begin to experience the life-transforming power of the Grace and Mercy of Jesus Christ.

“That Jesus would give me and our family a heart of forgiveness.

“Though everything inside of me wants to hate, be angry, and slip into despair I choose the route of forgiveness, grace and hope. If there is one thing I’ve learned from Amanda in the 10 years we were together, it’s this: Choosing to let my emotions drive my decisions is recipe for a hopeless and fruitless life. Today I am deciding to love, not hate. Today I am deciding to extend forgiveness, not bitterness. Today I am deciding to hope, not despair. By Jesus’ power at work within us, the best is STILL yet to come. Even when I don’t see it, I believe it to be true.”

Source: 2 men charged in Amanda Blackburn murder – http://wp.me/p4ySt8-1kG2

2 men charged in Amanda Blackburn murder https://youtu.be/gpcL0txTaUM

 

About ajmacdonaldjr

writer, author, blogger
This entry was posted in Charity, Crime, Religion, Society, Uncategorized, Violence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Today I am deciding to love, not hate…”

Leave a Reply

