“Zeal for your house will consume me”

jesus whip

“The Passover of the Jews was at hand, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem. In the temple he found those who were selling oxen and sheep and pigeons, and the money-changers sitting there. And making a whip of cords, he drove them all out of the temple, with the sheep and oxen. And he poured out the coins of the money-changers and overturned their tables. And he told those who sold the pigeons, ‘Take these things away; do not make my Father’s house a house of trade.’ His disciples remembered that it was written, Zeal for your house will consume me.’” ~ John 2:13-17

“The Passover of the Jews was at hand, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem. In the temple he found those who were selling oxen and sheep and pigeons, and the money-changers sitting there. And making a sign, he stood out in front of the temple. And he told those who sold the pigeons, ‘Take these things away; do not make my Father’s house a house of trade.’ His disciples remembered that it was written, ‘Zeal for your house will consume me.’ And those who changed the money, with the sheep and oxen, continued what they where doing – forever.” ~ Failure 2:13-17

“For it is for your sake that I have borne reproach, that dishonor has covered my face. I have become a stranger to my brothers, an alien to my mother’s sons. For zeal for your house has consumed me, and the reproaches of those who reproach you have fallen on me.” ~ Psalm 69:7-9

See: The Washington “government” is nothing but institutionalized thievery, lies, and murder – http://wp.me/pPnn7-21V

See: Summer of Justice  –  Philosophy and Plan of Action – http://wp.me/PPnn7-x0

See: Make the Dream a Reality – https://www.facebook.com/makethedreamareality

chasing-out-the-moneychangers

About ajmacdonaldjr

writer, author, blogger
This entry was posted in Activism, Bible, Crime, Culture, Ethics, Government, Philosophy, Politics, Religion, Society, Symbolism, Terrorism, Theology, Violence, War and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

